Daydream Medallions

Hello!

So, here is my first card post… I am just trying to get my feet a little wet here with this new blog, so hopefully as time goes on it will all come together. I hope you like what you see!

These are a couple cards that I created using the new Daydreams Medallions stamp set in the new Stampin’ Up catalog (page 117). It is a great set which coordinates nicely with another new product, the Floral Frames Framelits on page 191 of the catalog.

I love how they make it so easy to create a beautiful look with very little effort.

I also used the new in-colors on these cards: Raspberry Ripple, Primrose Petals, Midnight Muse, Gumball Green, and Summer Starfruit. I added a little bling with a rhinestone and pearl, some embossing using the Big Shot and embossing folders, and some new stitched satin ribbon.

 

The “Hello” is from the Lacy & Lovely stamp set (p. 99) in the catalog. Another great stamp set. I especially love the style of the words in this set. The last detail is the Comfort Cafe’ dsp cut out using the Oval Accent Bigz Clear die on p.192 of the catalog. BEAUTIFUL!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

