Very Vintage: Postage Due Card

Happy Friday!

Today I am sharing a vintage look card using the Postage Due stamp set (p.108) as the main image.

I love shabby chic or vintage cards and this stamp set screams VINTAGE!                             I used crumb cake card stock and crumb cake ink, with some white craft ink on the card base. I also used the new Travel Journal wheel (p.108) and the swirl image from the Everything Eleanor set (p.112).                                                                                                     The new Oval Accent Bigz Clear die (p.192) is one of my new favorite items in the catalog. It really adds a nice touch on this card with some subtle sponging around the edge.

The butterfly embellishment was created using several new items:                                    Elegant Butterfly punch (p.184)                                                                                                        Delicate Doilies Sizzlits and Floral Frames Framelits (p.191)                                                                            Vintage Faceted Designer Buttons (p.176)                                                                            Linen thread and Crochet trim (p.173)

 I hope you like the vintage feel of this card too, and have a great Friday!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

