A Silver Anniversary!

This is a card I made today for my sister-in-law and her husband who will be celebrating their 25th anniversary later this month. I had to get out old pictures to bring back the memories of the day and see if I could get a little color inspiration. The bridesmaids dresses were turquoise and the groomsmen wore gray, so that was the beginning. The flowers were in pinks…carnations, lilies, roses, and a two big sprays of pink gladioli with turquoise bows on the alter. It is just amazing to see that time slip by and when I look at the pictures it feels like just yesterday. So, anyway, that is where the little bit of pink touches come into the card. I used the new Typeset Alphabet Bigz dies (p.192) to cut out the glitter paper numbers. I also used the Boho Blossom punch, the Itty Bitty Shapes punch pack, and the Bird Builder punch (p.185&183) for the flowers and leaves. I added pearls to the centers and a little glitter too.  The lower edge was created with the Adorning Accents Edgelits and matching Adorning Accents Heart Folder (p.190&188). The DSP (designer series paper) is the Basic Gray from the Neutrals collection. Tied on some Pink Pirouette (retired) taffeta ribbon, and used scallop and circle dies for the center piece.

Well, that is basically it. I hope you like it, and I hope they will like it.  AND, I hope it will bring a flood of memories back for them also! (I’m just happy to have it ready to go early….usually I am trying to get cards done at the last minute… so this is one for the record books!!)

Thanks for looking and have a great day!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

