Celebrating 80 years!

Well, this morning I am sharing a card for my aunt who is celebrating her 80th birthday. I really liked how the 25th anniversary card turned out a couple days ago, so I decided to use that original idea and modify is slightly. I used most of the same supplies, however there are a few differences.                                                                                                                                     This card is in all blues (Bashful Blue card base and dsp, and Baja Blue seam binding ribbon and flower accents). I also used Baja Blue ink and an aqua painter to color the glitter paper blue for the numbers. You and see how the numbers are tinted blue compared to the glitter scalloped circle around them.                                                                                   The lower edge is cut with the new Large Scallop Edgelit (p.190) and then embossed with the coordinating Delicate Designs Folder (p.188). The last thing I did was use the same dsp on the envelope flap. I just use a glue pen to adhere it to the envelope. Super easy, but adds that little extra special touch.                                                                                                 I wish I could be there when she opens the card, but I’m sure it will put a smile on her face!  Have a fabulous Friday!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

