Another Reason to Smile!!

Hi There!

Sorry, I was absent this weekend. I had several of my Stamp Clubs meet, so my weekend was a little full. I have lots cards from my demonstrations over the weekend to share with you, so keep checking in for new card images, instructions, and inspiration!

I wanted to show a couple more cards using the Reason to Smile stamp set. This set  is available this month from Stampin’ Up!. I posted some information on this promotion a few days ago, so you can see that info. here: REASON TO SMILE.

I used the Comfort Cafe’ dsp  (p.163) on this card. I also used the Layered Labels stamp set (p.103) and just inked the outline of the congratulations stamp in that set with a cajun craze marker. I then used the Apothecary Accents Framelits (p.191) to cut that image out, and also the Bitty Banners Framelits (p.191) to cut out the happy birthday from the Itty Bitty Banners stamp set (p. 134). I used Cajun Craze, Crumb Cake, and Soft Suede ink pads in addition to the Cajun Craze marker.

This card was inspired by my good friend and upline, Jen.                                                    She had made a card very similar to this, however, used a different stamp set. I really loved the soft look of the Natural Ivory card stock and the Baja Breeze ink, the images punched out with various circle punches, and of course….the sewing.   BEAUTIFUL!!

So, I took her inspiration and used this great stamp set to create MY version of her card.     I also used the words from the Lacy & Lovely stamp set (p.99) and the Labels Collection Framelits (p.191). I added some vanilla seam binding ribbon, pearls, and flowers punched out with the Boho Blossom punch and the Itty Bitty Shapes punch pack (p.185 & 183).       Thanks, Jen, for your fabulous idea!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

