More Freshly Made Sketch #40 Cards

Here are a couple more cards that I did using the Freshly Made Sketch 40.

The card on the left was inspired by a card that I saw by Mercedes Weber (click to see her beautiful card). I used the Field Flowers stamp set (p.78), the Fabulous Phrases stamp set (p.133), and the Flower Garden embossing folder (p.189). I also used the Labels Collection Framelits (p.191), Twitterpated dsp (p.165), and Crochet Trim (p.173).

The card on the right was inspired by a card that I saw by Beth Shepherd (click to see her lovely card). I used the Baby Prints stamp set (p.63), Teeny Tiny Wishes stamp set (p.133), Designer Frames embossing folderPerfect Polka Dots folder (p. 188-189), and Bitty Banners Framelits (p.191). I also used the ovals die, however that is now retired and no longer available from Stampin’ Up!….that is too bad. I added some pearls and some Marina Mist scallop dotted ribbon, as the final touches.

Well, as you can see, I really like this sketch. Come back tomorrow for 2 more cards using this card template. Thanks for looking!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

