FINAL Freshly Made Sketch #40 Cards

So, 2 more cards using the Freshly Made Sketch #40. I promise these will be the last 2!!

 

The card on the left has several new catalog items. The main image is from the Serene Silhouettes stamp set (p.75). I cut a mask from the new Apothecary Accents Framelits  (p.191) and then sponged Crumb Cake ink onto the Natural Ivory card stock using that mask. This created the outline design to stamp the image onto. I then used the Gold Glow Smooch Spritz (p.158) over the entire piece of Natural Ivory, to give it a beautiful gold shimmer (a little hard to see on the photo). I also used the new Fancy Fan folder (p. 189), and used my sponge again to highlight the embossing. The DSP at the bottom of the card is the new Natural Composition Specialty paper (p.162). It is absolutely beautiful with a glossy raised floral pattern on this piece. I also used the new Bitty Banners Framelits (p.191) (I just can’t stop using these banners!) with the coordinating stamp set Itty Bitty Banners (p.134). I also used the Gold Smooch Spritz on this piece too. Final additions were the Glimmer brad in the Neutral collection and the stitched grosgrain ribbon.  I also used my sponge on the ribbon to tone down the bright white stitching a little.

Now for card #2! This card also has several new items. The stamp set is Summer Silhouettes (p.82) and the words are from the Just Believe stamp set (p. 77). I used the Floral District dsp (p.163), Rose Red seam binding ribbon, and rhinestones.  The main image is on a 3″circle with a scalloped circle behind, both cut with dies, and there is a little sparkle with some dazzling diamonds added to the flowers.

So, there you have it!  Two more cards to inspire you to create using the Freshly Made Sketch #40!  Hope you are having a good weekend and staying COOL!!  Maybe just stay inside and do a little stamping today!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

