Fantastic Fabric!

I love fabric! Almost as much as paper….Almost. My upline (and friend), Jen, got my creative juices flowing with some great cards that she designed for a gathering of her Stampin’ Up! downline earlier this summer.  Here are her cards:

She always has wonderful ideas and card designs!  So, I decided to show some of these great fabric ideas to my stamp clubs this month.  Since several of them are also quilters, I knew the fabric ideas would be a great way to cross over from quilting to cards.

This card uses the Comfort Cafe’ fabric (p.171).  I used the Multipurpose Adhesive Sheets (p.177) to adhere the fabric to the card stock. I actually stuck the adhesive sheet to the back of the fabric before I cut it with the Labels Collection Framelit (p.191). Then I peeled back the protective covering to expose the other side of the adhesive and attached it to my Pool Party card stock. I used the Framed Tulip Folder (p.189) to emboss the border. The fabric flower was cut using the Fun Flowers Bigz die (p.193). I cut several of the medium and small sized flower and sewed them together, while gathering them up a bit in the centers to give them some dimension (rather than just all being flat). I added a large button from the Naturals Designer buttons (p.176) with some Baker’s Twine (p.172). The words are from the Sweet Essentials stamp set (p.140).

SO….you don’t have to be a fabric fanatic to try some of these great fabric ideas….BUT it might help!  Thanks, Jen, for the wonderful ideas and inspiration to push me to try out a little fabric fun!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

