More Flip Cards!

I have a few more Flip Cards to share with you today. You can see the directions on my post from yesterday, if you missed out on that.

I used the Labels Collection Framelits (p.191) and the DSP is Everyday Enchantment (from the 2012 Sale-a-bration offerings). I decorated this card inside and out! Framelits were added to the front side and back side of the FLIP portion of the card and the images are from the Apothecary Art stamp set (p.102), Loving Thoughts stamp set (p.136), and Family Reunion stamp set (p.138).

This card is slightly different, because I cut my card base 5-1/2″ x 8-1/2″ and scored at 4-1/4″ and 2-1/8″(from the left edge). I used the Creative Elements stamp set (p.126) and  versamark ink and clear embossing powder all over the inside of the card (including the part that will flip back to from the left front part of the card). The words are from the Petite Pairs stamp set (p.134), and the Butterfly was cut and embossed using the Beautiful  Wings Embosslit (p.188). Finally, I again used the Labels Collection Framelits (p.191) and  the Elegant Lines Folder (p.189) to emboss the gray piece of card stock.

The possibilities really are endless, and I am really glad that I tried this fabulous technique. I encourage you to try it too….you will be glad you did!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, Techniques and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More Flip Cards!

  1. Pooja says:

    Wonderful Cards ! I liked the red one more .. !

Leave a Reply

