Mojo Monday #255 and Fine Feathers

Hello again!!

Sorry for my long absence. It has been a busy month, filled with a two week vacation and another week of travel and fun, but I am back and ready to get my fingers inky!  I decided to ease back into it with a Mojo Monday 255 sketch challenge.

I used the Fine Feathers stamp set (p.79 of the Stampin’ Up! catty) and Sassy Salutations word set (p.143 of the SU! catty). I also used the wood grain dsp from the Natural Composition Specialty paper (p. 162). My color combination was Not Quite Navy, Crumb Cake, Riding Hood Red, and Early Espresso. I also used the new Apothecary Accents Framelits (p.191) and the Extra-Large Oval punch (p.184). I added a couple neutral brads, and used Crumb Cake ink and a sponge to add some shading around the edges of the Natural Ivory card stock pieces.

Hope you like my version of Mojo Monday #255.  Enjoy the change in weather. It is so nice to have the temps back in the normal range!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mojo Monday #255 and Fine Feathers

  1. I like what you did with the feathers. I’ve been wondering how I would use that set.

  2. Ginger says:

    Pretty! You did a great job! Just stopping by to see what others did on the Mojo Monday challenge.

Leave a Reply

