Up, Up & Away on this Tuesday!

Good Tuesday to you!  I have had this cute stamp set called Up, Up & Away (p. 37 in the SU! catalog) for a while now, but never put ink to rubber yet….so, I decided it was about time to break it in. I started with the Freshly Made #47 sketch to get me going.

I used the Baja Breeze, Island Indigo, and Rich Razzleberry color combination (courtesy of the color coach- p.151). I used the new Fancy Fan Folder (p.189), the 2-1/2″ Circle punch (p.185), and the new                      1-1/4″Scallop Circle punch (p.7 in the Holiday catalog).    I added some DSP for the banner strips in Island Indigo and Rich Razzleberry.

I needed a birthday card for a friend, so this will be a perfect way to send some birthday wishes.  Hope you have a great Tuesday (keep your head above the clouds!).

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

