Wednesday Good Luck Wishes

Well, my son is in the middle of his first week of his sophomore year of college. Living on his own in a house with a couple other guys, learning to cook, manage his life, and survive on his own! I have been thinking of him a lot these last few days…and so I thought I would send him a card to wish him well!

I used the Clockworks stamp set (p.105) and the words are from the Word Play stamp set (p.135). I also used several retired stamp sets for the inside of the card: Hodgepodge Happiness, Pedaling Past, and Fundamental Phrases.                                                                 I used some circle punches to cut out the accents, and the new Apothecary Accents Framelits (p.191)- ONE OF MY FAVORITES!!  The DSP is Well Worn from last years SU! catalog and the brads add the finishing touches.

I hope he likes it and will know I am thinking of him. I know he will do well, but it is hard to realize he is grown up and on his own. Enjoy your day and thanks for looking!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

