Freshly Made #49 Sketch

Here is another great sketch challenge from the group over at Freshly Made.  They have some of my favorite sketches and it is nice to have a place to get a little inspiration. Check out all the other fabulous cards that are displayed there.

So, this is what I came up with today. I had a little difficulty getting going this morning, but after I looked through some of my new stamp sets, this one just called out to me for this sketch (must have been the circle!).

I used the Serene Silhouettes stamp set (p.75) and the words are from the Sweet Essentials stamp set (p.140).  Color combo is Basic Gray, Primrose Petals, and Summer Starfruit. I used about every circle punch there is! (1-3/4″, 1-3/8″, 1-1/4″, 1″, 3/4″, 1/2″)   I used the new Lacy Brocade embossing folder (p. 6 in the Holiday catalog) and a Finishing Touches Edgelit (p.190). I added some pearls for a little extra bling and         WAH LAH!!  Simple and Sweet.  Have a great day and keep on stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Freshly Made #49 Sketch

  1. What a beautiful card Miechelle! I love your take on the sketch! The pearls are such a great accent and I love that texture! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  2. Ann Schach says:

    Beautiful, Miechelle! I love the texture…and of course, the pearls! If you ever want to get together and stamp some time, just let this fellow Iowan know! Thanks for playing at Freshly Made Sketches!

  3. Tui Nathan says:

    What a lovely card …. I love that pretty textured background and fab colour scheme!
    Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!!!

Leave a Reply

