Fall into Friday!

Happy Friday, Everyone!  I’m ending this week with another sketch. This one comes from Create with Connie and Mary (another one of my favorite sites to get a little inspiration). Click on the link to see all of the other great cards created with this sketch.

I decided to use another one of my new stamp sets that has a coordinating die from the SU! Holiday catalog: the Wonderfall stamp set and the Autumn Accents Bigz Die (p.33 in the Holiday catalog).

I used Wild Wasabi, Pool Party, Chocolate Chip, and Very Vanilla for the color scheme. I used the Woodgrain embossing folder (p.33 in the Holiday catalog). The DSP (designer series paper) is from the Subtles collection and Comfort Cafe’. I also used the Itty Bitty Banners stamp set for the words (p.134) and cut it out by had (you could also use the Bitty Banner Framelits (p. 191) to cut those out. I inked up the leaf in Pool Party, rubbed the Wild Wasabi ink pad around the edges, and then added a little Chocolate Chip ink with a sponge before stamping on my die cut leaf.  For the acorn, I used markers to color onto the rubber (More Mustard and Chocolate Chip), and then I added a little Chocolate Chip with a sponge to create the shadowed effect.

After this very hot and dry summer, I am really looking forward to Fall. This card will be perfect for a Fall birthday (I have several family members with birthdays coming up, so I will be ready)!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, Techniques and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fall into Friday!

  1. Deb says:

    Love your fall card!! These colors look great together, too! I also love how added texture and dimension! Thanks for playing the challenge at Create with Connie and Mary!

  2. Very nice combination for fall foliage! That is such a great set. Thanks for playing along with the sketch challenge this week on Create with Connie and Mary!

Leave a Reply

