Another Up, Up & Away kind of day!

Here is another card that I made using the UP, UP & AWAY stamp set (p.37). I was trying to put a masculine spin on this card, since I needed a birthday card for my nephew. The DSP was the driving force in this color scheme. I used Well Worn DSP (retired), Early Espresso card base, Not Quite Navy and Crumb Cake card stock. I stamped the balloons on Crumb Cake card stock and cut them out and added them using stampin’ dimensions. I added a cloud effect by using a scallop circle punched out of scrap paper as a mask. I laid this onto the strip of Crumb Cake card stock and sponged lightly with some Baja Breeze ink to create the cloud. Move the mask and keep sponging to fill the “sky” with clouds. Add some birds and you are flying high!!  The words are from the Sassy Salutations stamp set (p.143). A great set with a nice assortment of expressions, and I really like the lettering too.

Well, that is all for today….keep your head above the clouds and enjoy the day!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, Techniques and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

