Layered Labels Birthday Wishes

I am trying to get ahead with several birthday cards that I need to have for this month. This card is for my mom. I really was going for a vintage look and CASED this card from a  lovely card that I saw from Yvette’s Paper Garden (click to see her card).

I used Pool Party, Early Espresso, Very Vanilla, Not Quite Navy, So Saffron card stock , and Comfort Cafe’ DSP.  I did make a switch with the embossing folder, and used the new folder,Lacy Brocade (p.6 in the Holiday catalog) instead of the Vintage Wallpaper folder. I also changed the words by adding the Happy Birthday from the Perfectly Penned stamp set (p.132). I cut this out with scissors and glued it over the “Heartfelt” on the Layered Label stamp (p.103). I used the coordinating Apothecary Accents Framelits (p.191) and the Finishing Touches Edgelits (p.190). I punched out the flower accents with the Boho Blossom punch (p.185) and the Itty Bitty Shapes Punch pack (p.183).  Finally, I added some pearls to the flowers to give some added beauty. Thanks, Yvette, for the inspiration!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

