One day until Hawkeye Football!

GO HAWKEYES!

Well, just one more day until the start of Iowa Hawkeye football season. I made this card for my son, a student at the University of Iowa.                                                                        Last year I tried to send a card to him every week….I did pretty good until Christmas hit. SO…I will try again this year and see if I can keep up. I love to send him Hawkeye themed cards, and this one is a combo card (printed image with some added stamping).                                                                                 I found this image online from the last time the Hawks played at Soldier Field in Chicago, and since that is where the game is located tomorrow, I decided to start with that and add a little more Black and Gold. I am lucky enough to have a nice collection of Hawkeye stamps, and so I added a few of those to the image.  I popped up the Herky with stampin’ dimensionals to give it a little extra “pop”, and curved the banner a little too, so it also popped off the card. Fun card….not too fancy, but I know he will like it.

Well, thanks for looking, have a great holiday weekend, and GO HAWKS!!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

