MOJO 258 Monster!

It’s time for another MOJO MONDAY sketch (click to see the other sketch cards).

So, another nice sketch from the girls at Mojo Monday. This sketch was designed by Julee Tilman and I really like it. I love the banners! I love the little half circle elements! AND I love all the ideas that come to my head when I look at this sketch!!

Here is what I decided on. I was really thinking about Halloween….I LOVE Halloween!…so it was easy to come up with a simple and cute idea which centered around that Halloween feel.   I started with a background paper from the new Orchard Harvest DSP (p.28 in the Holiday catalog) and added that to a black card stock base. My banners and half circle elements are from the “old” Night & Day DSP and the “current” Brights collection DSP (Tangerine Tango stripe) (p.153).  The small “Treats for Boo!” and spiderweb images are from the Mix Medley hostess set in the Holiday catalog (p.39) and I used the new 1-1/4″ scallop circle punch (p.7 in the Holiday catalog) and the 3/4″ circle punch (p.184) to punch them out.  FINALLY, I made the little monster face using more punches –Eyes: 1″, 3/4″, Itty Bitty Shapes-circle punch, Owl Builder– circle (p.183-185), Mouth: Large oval punch (p.84) and Bird Builder– tip of the wing for the teeth (p.185). I placed these on a 2-1/2″ circle punched out of Lucky Limeade card stock and layered that onto a black scallop circle from the Perfect Pennants Bigz die (p.193). The Monster is popped up on stampin‘ dimensionals.  I think he is really a cute little guy and just makes me smile. Hope you like him too!  It is so easy to create little monsters with punches. You should really try it.Your little monsters will love them!

Have a great Monday! Thanks for stopping by.

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to MOJO 258 Monster!

  1. pooja says:

    Wonderful take on challenge loved the monster 🙂 !

  2. This card is AWESOME!!!!

  3. This is funny! Reminds me of one of the characters in the kids PBS commercial I’ve seen.

  4. Bobbi Mangas says:

    What a cutie 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

  5. Your focal point, monster with crazy eyes, is so cute and a creative take on the sketch. Love it!
    Bernadet
    http://bernadetscraftblog.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

