Go Hawkeyes!

Well, after not the best start to the Hawkeye football season, I am hoping that they can pull off a victory on Saturday. I am sharing a Hawkeye themed card that I made to send to my son at college. It is always nice to get mail when you are away from home….even if it is in the same city!I decided to do a Flip Card (click to see the former post with instructions on this). The first image shows the card front, the middle image is showing the card as it is opened, and the last image shows the inside of the card fully opened.

I have some Iowa Hawkeye stamps that I found online, and some OLD Hawkeye stamps that I purchased years ago at a local stamp store. They get lots of use in this Black & Gold family!

I used the new Window Frames Collection Framelits (p.30 in the Holiday catalog) to make the “flip” portion of the card. I also used several retired items….the DSP is from the Night & Day dsp and the card base is Summer Sun (an old SU! color, no longer available). I am trying to use up some of my old items….I have A LOT of old items!! YIKES!

Well, let’s hope this will bring on a Hawkeye victory. Thanks for stopping by today and have a great day!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

