Surprise!! I’m back again…

It’s Saturday and I am adding another post! I feel so bad that I went all last week without any posts, that I decided to try and catch up on a few more. I hope you are not tired of Emboss Resist cards, because I have a few more to share with you. It really is one of my favorite techniques, and I have lots of ideas to show you.

This card was started with a little inspiration from Mary Brown (click to see her card). I was looking for Emboss Resist ideas and this one just spoke to me. I love this stamp set, Blooming with Kindness (p.87). The flower image is just beautiful and it looks great using this technique too.

I stamped the image onto textured white card stock using versamark ink and heat embossed with clear embossing powder. I used a sponge dauber to add the pink and green inks to the image. I rubbed more ink onto the center of the flower and less around the edge. DON’T FORGET TO REMOVE THE INK FROM THE EMBOSSED IMAGE WITH A TISSUE….VERY IMPORTANT!

The words are from the same stamp set, but I used a marker to ink up just the “for you” portion of the “I’m here for you” word stamp. The card base and layer are Pink Pirouette card stock and the ribbon is Pretty in Pink 1/4″ Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon (p.173). I also used the new Lacy Brocade Embossing Folder (p.6 of the Holiday catalog). Finally, I used the corner rounder on the bottom right corners of all the layers and stampin’ dimensionals under the smaller layers to “pop” it off the card.   Easy, Easy, Easy!!

This is another card that a made a while ago using the Sunflower background stamp (p.128). I did basically the same procedure….versamark ink, clear embossing powder, and sponge ink over top. The color combination is Daffodil Delight and Whisper White. I used the Lace Ribbon border punch (which is no longer available in the current catalog), and put 1″ circles punched out of Daffodil Delight card stock underneath to show through the border punch. The words are from the Fabulous Phrases stamp set (p.133) and stamped onto a Modern Label punched piece (p.183).

So, this is the same basic idea for both cards, but it is nice to see how different stamps show off this Emboss Resist technique differently.

Thanks for looking and see you back here again VERY SOON!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, Techniques and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

