Emerging Color using DSP!

So, here are a couple cards that I have to share using the Emerging Color technique. This time, rather than adding images or color to your card stock, I used DSP (Designer Series Paper), and then stamped a solid image overtop with versamark ink and heat embossed with clear embossing powder. This will allow the DSP to show through the clear embossed image.The first card is using the retired background stamp, Medallion. I stamped it onto the Deck the Halls Designer Series Paper (from last year’s catalog, no longer available) with versamark ink, embossed with clear powder, and brayered Chocolate Chip ink over the entire piece. This is absolutely beautiful and so easy to do!     As always, remember to remove any ink from the embossed image. This will really bring out the embossed image and remove any ink that will not adhere to the embossing.

This card is using the same technique, but I used a new stamp set, Betsy’s Blossoms (p.72) and Floral District DSP (p.163). The embossed piece is a little more subtle than the above card, because I used Baja Breeze ink overtop the embossed flower image, and this just makes the DSP a darker shade, but you can still see the patterned paper through it.

These are just a couple more ideas to expand on your Emerging Color technique options. The options are endless, as you can see. Take some time to stamp today and try it out!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, Techniques and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

