More Split Negative ideas!

Well, here are a couple more Split Negative cards for you to see today.

The first card I created using the Pleasant Poppies stamp (p.129). I love that stamp!  I embossed the image onto Early Espresso card stock with Tempting Turquoise embossing powder and again onto Tempting Turquoise card stock with Early Espresso embossing powder. The images and layers behind were cut out using the Apothocary Accents Framelits (p.191). I cut all of those layers in half and lined them up across from each other in alternating colors. I popped up the image and the layer right behind using stampin’ dimesionals, and I used the Square Lattice embossing folder on the larger layer to give it a little extra texture. I also added some DSP in the same colors to the Crumb Cake card base, and rounded the corners on the card base.  Isn’t it beautiful?!

This card looks so elegant and feels a lot like an old metal piece to me. I really love how this one looks!  I used the Ex Libris stamp (p.128). I used silver and black embossing powders and card stock and used the same technique as described before (cutting the images in half and lining them up). I also used the Four Frames stamp set (p.124) and the matching Decorative Label punch (p.182). The words are from the Elements of Style stamp set (p.113) and I punched that out using a Small Oval punch(p.184). I added stampin’ dimensionals under the Decorative Label and have a piece of black satin ribbon underneath.

I hope you will try this great technique. It is very impressive and will sure to bring some oohs and aahs to your card recipients too!!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, Techniques and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More Split Negative ideas!

  1. Tina Batori says:

    Wow! I just stumbled on your site while researching the thumping technique. I’ll be certain to sign up to follow you now. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Mireille says:

    Hi !
    Je viens de découvrir votre site. Quelle merveille ! Quel talent !
    Je vais commander ce tampon.
    Merci et bonne année !!!
    Mireille

Leave a Reply

