Fall Strawberries?!

This may seem a little strange to be sharing a card with a strawberry on it in October…..BUT sometimes when you find a great idea you just can’t wait to share it!         I have seen several cards online using the Scalloped Heart of Hearts Embosslit (p.188) to make an adorable strawberry, so I just had to try it too.  I think it is such a cute idea.         I also used the Blossom Petals Builder punch and the Bird Builder punch (p.185) to punch out the leaves to add to the top of the strawberry. The little flower blossom is from the Itty Bitty Shapes punch pack (p.183) and I added a rhinestone to the center that I colored yellow with a permanent marker.  I used the words from the Fabulous Phrases stamp set (p.133) and punched those out using the Jewelry Tag punch (p.183).  The strawberry is layered onto a scallop circle cut using the Perfect Pennants Bigz die (p.193).  The DSP (designer series paper) banners are cut by hand from the Summer Smooches DSP. I used the new Argyle embossing folder and the Stripes embossing folder (p.189).  The card base is Early Espresso and I layered Lucky Limeade on top. The card sketch is from Freshly Made Sketches #47.

Well, that is all for this beautiful Fall day!  I should be thinking about leaves, Halloween, and pumpkins….BUT I have STRAWBERRIES on my mind today!!                                Thanks for looking and see you again soon.

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

