Technique Tuesday….Making a bow with a fork!!

So, have you seen this great little trick for making an EASY and PERFECT BOW with a fork?  One of my stamp club gals found this great idea online and so I gave it a try.             I LOVE IT!!   It is so easy and there are all kinds of You Tube videos and images that you can see if you just google: Making a bow with a fork (here is one from Diana Gibbs).

I always get asked how to make a nice bow….and frankly, I think it just takes some practice, but with this method you can really do it very simply. You do need to have some pretty BIG forks if you want a bigger bow, however. I have a larger serving fork that I used and that was a nice size. A regular table fork makes a small bow, but they are really cute!Isn’t the bow just perfect?! It is really amazing how well they turn out and I’m very excited to share the idea with anyone that asks me how to make a “Good” bow in the future. This card is completely CASED (copy and share everything) from one of my favorite stampers’ blog, Heather Klump. I really did not change a thing….maybe just the ink color for the Happy Christmas, and the ribbon color, but the rest is completely copied.  I was not going to purchase the Ornament Keepsakes stamp set or Holiday Ornaments Framelits (p.3 in the Holiday catalog), originally, but ended up getting it any way. Now that I have it in my hands…the ideas have been growing in my head!

Also, October is a good month to purchase it, if you are interested, since Stampin’ Up! is offering a sweet deal.  Click the image below to see the details on my Stampin’ Up! website: They are offering a FREE Festive paper-piercing pack (valued at $7.95) with the purchase of the Ornament Keepsakes stamp set and the Candlelight Christmas Specialty DSP OR the Ornament Keepsakes Bundle (which includes the framelits) and the Candlelight Christmas DSP. So…if you were already thinking about this great stamp set, this may be the month to purchase it. 

Have a great Tuesday….Find a Fork, Make a Bow…and I know it will put a smile on your face!!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Technique Tuesday….Making a bow with a fork!!

  1. Pingback: Time for Technique Tuesday!! | StampinU

Leave a Reply

