Nature’s Pace

I spent a little time stamping this morning and decided to try a simple sketch from Freshly Made Sketches. It is a really nice sketch and can be used for any reason, and if you need a quick card and don’t want to think about a lay out….this is a great one!

I decided to pull out a stamp set that I have not used for a while, Nature’s Pace stamp set (p.114).  It has a great vintage look and I love how the Comfort Cafe’ DSP (p.163) really compliments that look. The color combination is Summer Starfruit, Elegant Eggplant, Soft Suede, and a Vanilla card base. I stamped the image with Early Espresso ink and colored in with Summer Starfruit and Crumb Cake markers, and sponged a little Crumb Cake ink around the edges. I used the Labels Collection Framelits, the Apothecary Accents Framelits, and the 1-3/4″ circle punch. I used the Perfect Polka Dots folder (p.189) on the Summer Starfruit Label under the image, for some added texture, and popped up those layers with stampin’ dimensionals. The final piece is the Elegant Eggplant Scallop Dots Ribbon (p.172) that I turned over and used the back, so there are no dots showing.

Really a quick and easy card. Try this great sketch for a fool proof solution to your quick card needs!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

