Freaky Friday Monster Style!!

BOO to you!!  I was inspired by a really cute card by Sharon Field and was working on a Fab Friday 04 color challenge (midnight muse, indigo island, and summer starfruit)….so this is the end result.

This is the first time I used this cute Make a Monster stamp set (p.64) and it is just adorable. I just love the punched out EYES, and it goes so well with this little monster!! The BOOOO is from the Googly Ghouls stamp set (p.27 in the Holiday catalog) and also goes really well with the EYES. I used the Bitty Banners Framelits (p.191) to cut out the BOOO banner and I popped up the monster and banner with stampin’ dimensionals. I used several different circle punches to make the eyes and just added a little white gel pen for highlights.

Hope this puts a smile on your face!  Thanks for “LOOKING”!!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Freaky Friday Monster Style!!

  1. Amanda Mertz says:

    Your punch art eyes are fabulous!! What a perfect background to the cute monster! Thanks for sharing with us at Fab Friday!

  2. What a fun card! So clever–it did put a smile on my face this morning! It was easy to pick out amoung the little thumbnails on Fab Friday–so different.

Leave a Reply

