Hello Monday!

Well, I am starting off the week with another sketch from the group at Fab Friday.

This is another clean and simple look. I just love it!!  I like how my mind just seems to go crazy with all kinds of ideas for this great sketch.  I tried to keep it pretty simple though and I’m pretty happy with the end result.

I used the Friendship Preserves stamp set (p.30 in the Holiday catalog) and the Everything Eleanor stamp set (p. 112). However, the Label from the Everything Eleanor stamp is available as a single stamp purchase right now (until Jan.2nd, 2013) from Stampin’ Up!  It is just $5.95 and if you are interested in taking advantage of this great Single Stamp Promotion , just click to order and see what else is available.  I also used the 2-1/2″ circle punch (p.185) and the scallop circle is from the Perfect Pennants Bigz die (p.193).  I used the Window Frames framelits collection (p.30) to cut out the Hello, and I used the Orchard Harvest DSP (p.28 in the Holiday catalog).   The card base is Crumb Cake card stock and the images were stamped on Vanilla card stock with Rose Red ink,  Lucky Limeade ink, and a Indigo Island marker.

Hope you like it…thanks for looking, and see you back here tomorrow!!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello Monday!

  1. Joni says:

    Love to see your stuff….Keep on posting!

  2. Miechelle says:

    Thanks for looking!! I love to get comments too! (It keeps me motivated)

  3. Amanda Mertz says:

    Sweet card! Perfect blend of colors and DSP! This would make a great card to have on hand in multiples to grab for a quick “any reason” card! Thanks for sharing with us at Fab Friday!

  4. Marla Reed says:

    I love the pretty fall colors that you chose for your card. The thanks label looks great layered over the stamp from Everything Eleanor! Thanks for playing at Fab Friday!

Leave a Reply

