3×3 Cards and Box

I wanted to share some 3×3 cards and boxes that I did last year at my December card class. We made 6 little 3×3 cards with mini square envelopes (p.160) to fit in each box. These are a great size for gift cards and just the cutest too!!We used the Fancy Favor Bigz XL die (p.194) to cut out the box, and decorated the front. These make great gifts OR just a useful and pretty way to store your own gift cards.These are the 6 cards that we made for the Christmas box. Each one uses a different embossing folder and several different punches. These are the cards that we made for the All Occasion box. We used the the Button Buddies stamp set (p.40) on all of these cards….with of course, BUTTONS! Aren’t they cute as a …….BUTTON?!

The class was a big hit and I just love these little cards to put on packages or gift bags.  With Christmas quickly approaching it feels like it is time to start thinking of some good ideas for gift cards or tags, and even just some good gift giving. Who wouldn’t want to receive a cute little box of cards to use?!

The ideas are countless for this little sized card. I have been trying to make a bunch recently, so come back tomorrow for some more 3×3 ideas.

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

