More Christmas Cards

I recently offered a card class to make six Christmas Cards. I had a good group of ladies who got a jump on their holiday cards and hopefully enjoyed themselves too!These 2 used the Ornament Keepsakes Bundle (stamp set and framelits) (p.3 in the Holiday catalog).

The card on the left features the Red Glimmer paper (p.160), Brushed Silver card stock (p.160), and Pewter embossing powder (p.159). The words are from the Sassy Salutations stamp set (p.143) and the snowflake stamp is from the Mixed Medley hostess stamp set (p.39 in the Holiday catalog). This was punched out using the new 1-1/4″ scallop circle punch (p.7 in the Holiday catalog). It is just the cutest punch and look for new stamp sets to go with it in the upcoming Spring catalog!!

The card on the right features the new Lacy Brocade embossing folder (p.6 in the Holiday catalog), the Apothecary Accents framelits (p.191), and the Ornament Keepsakes Bundle. There is just a touch of Dazzling Diamonds glitter and a pearl to the center of the ornament. Here are the next 2 cards from my November card class.

The card on the left uses the Beautiful Season stamp set (p.20). This is one of my favorite stamp sets. I just love the image and the words are very nice too. I used a Crumb Cake card base embossed with the Framed Tulip folder (p.189). There is a layer of Riding Hood Red and Natural Ivory. The spotlighted image is stamped on vanilla card stock and punched out with a 1-3/4″ circle (p.184). I used pastels to color the spotlighted image and sponged around the edge of the circle with Crumb Cake ink. I raised the spotlighted image with a stampin’ dimensional too. The words were from the More Merry Messages stamp set (p.15).

The card on the right uses the Christmas Lodge stamp set (p.13).  The color combo is Always Artichoke and Vanilla, however I stamped the tree image in Old Olive…it just looked a little better to me in that color. The Artichoke layer is embossed with the Petals-a-Plenty embossing folder (p.189).These are the last 2 cards from the class.

The upper card uses an old retired hostess stamp set called Northern Hearts. The stamped images match nicely with the Northern Flurry embossing folder (p.189), so that is why I chose to use it. I think the new Snowflake Soiree stamp set (p.5 in the Holiday catalog) would also look nice….but I did not have that at the time. The color combo is Natural Ivory, Not Quite Navy, and a touch of Baja Breeze.  The Merry Christmas is also from a retired stamp set Holidays & Wishes. I used the corner rounder (p.183) and added a little color around the edges by using a sponge and Baja Breeze ink.

The lower card features the image from the Easy Events stamp set (p.34). The card base is Riding Hood Red with a layer of Old Olive and White on top. The image is punched out using the 2-3/8″ Scallop circle punch and layered on a 2-1/2″ circle (p.184-185). I colored the image with markers and added a little extra sparkle with some Cherry Cobbler Dazzling Details (p.158). The red banner is embossed with the Square Lattice embossing folder (p.189) and the Old Olive DSP for the other banner is from the Brights Designer Series paper stack (p.153).

So, those were my cards for the November card class. I am taking a little holiday and will not be offering a December class, but will be back at it in January for another card class. I will share those ideas with you then.  Thanks for looking and hope you are inspired to get those Christmas cards done!!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

