Christmas Creations- DAY 1

card temp4This is a “Winter” card that was inspired by a card that I saw on Create with Connie and Mary. I was using this card template for my stamp clubs this past month and saw all kinds of beautiful ideas! 6a01310fc1b623970c017d3c44c72a970c-250wi

My card was inspired by a card from Marvelous Possibilities. I really loved the color combination and of course the stamp set…..Lovely as a Tree (my absolute favorite tree stamp set EVER!) (p.84). I added a little dazzling diamonds to give it a bit of winter sparkle. I used a Summer Starfruit card base and DSP from Comfort Cafe’ (p.163) and Basic Gray and Vanilla card stock layers. Just simply LOVELY!

This is another beautiful card that I CASED (Copy and Share Everything) from Deb Currier. I did not change a thing….it is just perfect as it is.card temp2

Here is another CASED idea from Jen Mitchell. It is also very similar to the original card. I just added a sentiment from the Made for You stamp set (p.44).card temp3

Finally, this is my own creation using the Countryside stamp set (p.85).  I used a piece of DSP from the Orchard Harvest designer series paper (p.28 in the Holiday catalog) for my color combo inspiration (Crumb Cake, Early Espresso, Island Indigo,Riding Hood Red). I used watercolor paper and watercolor pencils to create the focal image. I used the Woodgrain embossing folder (p.33 in the Holiday catalog) and the Argyle folder (p.189) on the banners.card temp

My last card is also a CASED idea from Mary Brown…however, I decided to change the color combination entirely. I used Riding Hood Red rather than pink, the new Champagne Glimmer paper (p.18 in the Holiday catalog) rather than Silver glimmer paper, and Very Vanilla rather than Whisper White. I also used a permanent marker to change the rhinestone from silver to gold to match the glimmer paper. And I used the new Snowflake Soiree stamp set (p.5 in the Holiday catalog) just as Mary did.ccm221

So, hope you are getting into the Christmas spirit….just 22 days left!!  See you tomorrow for some more Christmas joy!!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Creations- DAY 1

  1. Joni says:

    I’ve been waiting for a new post. Love this layout.

Leave a Reply

