Time for Technique Tuesday!!

So, here is another technique that I shared with my stamp clubs recently. It is called Triple Time Stamping. It is a great way to easily create dimension by layering three pieces of card stock and stamping all at once. I first saw this demonstrated by Dawn Olchefske (click to check out her tutorial). Then, earlier this fall at a stamp retreat hosted by my upline and dear friend, Jen, I was reminded of this cool technique and had to try it for myself! triple time-2

These are a couple of cards designed by Jen. They feature some beautiful Christmas stamp sets: Come to Bethlehem (p.20) and Snowflake Soiree (p.5 in the Holiday catalog). I love how you can use this technique with several images or just one main image to create a stunning layered effect. The card on the left is simply stamped in Island Indigo ink and layered on White and Island Indigo card stock. The card on the right uses white embossing powder on Black card stock to create a beautiful Black and White snow flurry!triple time-3Here are two more cards, by Jen, (she has the greatest ideas!!) using single images to create the layered look. The card on the left uses the ever popular Lovely as a Tree stamp set (p.84) and is inked in Always Artichoke. The sentiment is from the Made for You stamp set (p.44). The card on the right uses the Sweet Floral background stamp (p.128) and is inked in Basic Gray with White and Perfect Plum card stock layers. The “Hello” image is from the Friendship Preserves stamp set and cut with the Window Frames framelit collection (p.30 in the Holiday catalog). She also added rhinestones, which I think, is the perfect touch.Triple time-1The next couple cards are also CASED from Jen. The card on the left uses the Ex Libris background stamp (p.128) inked in Pool Party and layered with White and Early Espresso card stock. The words are from the Bring on the Cake stamp set (p.142) and are cut out using the Lots of Tags Sizzlits (p.191). A couple of pearls and Pool Party seam binding ribbon finish off the card. The card on the right uses the Creative Elements stamp set (p.126) and the Affection Collection stamp set (p.35 in the Holiday catalog). The color combo is Cherry Cobbler and Very Vanilla (with a little Crumb Cake ink for the background image).triple time-4This is the final card to share today….also inspired by Jen. I used the Blooming with Kindness stamp set (p.87) and the color combo is Midnight Muse and Whisper White. I cut the label with the Apothecary Accents framelits (p.191), and added some pearls and stitched satin ribbon (p.172). I tied the bow with the fork method (click to see my earlier post on that), and there you have it!!

I have to send all my thanks to Jen for all her fabulous inspiration on these cards. She is truly a master stamper and a great friend. Hopefully, these cards are an inspiration for you too….give the Triple Time Stamping Technique a try….You will love it!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, Techniques and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

