Christmas Creations- Day 2

IMG_4912So, a few posts back (November 18th to be exact) I said I would share a picture of my “paper” tree. This is it….I have this little homemade tree in my kitchen and it is filled with all kinds of Stampin’ Up paper creations (there are a few other items thrown in too, but it is mostly all paper stuff).  I usually add something new each year, and this year I added the ornaments that I made from the Ornament Keepsakes stamp set and framelits (p.3 in the Holiday catalog).

IMG_4919IMG_4913

These are some closer images of the ornaments on the tree….they really are pretty.IMG_4918

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also have several chip board snowflakes that I painted white and covered in glitter. So easy and really a great way to add a little glimmer. I hung these on the tree and in the windows.

IMG_4921

IMG_4917

 

IMG_4924

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also have a couple ornaments from years past that I made using the Lattice Bigz die (p.193)and Glass Stampin’ Glitter (p.158). These really have a vintage look, and I love that!!

IMG_4922IMG_4916

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Finally,there is an ornament made using the tag punches: Extra-Large tag punch (p.182) and the now retired Large tag punch. It involved punching the inside out of the Extra-Large tag with the slightly smaller tag, to make a frame. Then a piece of vellum was added to the center and they were all layered on each other…..a little time intensive, but worth it!! Really beautiful look….I should make some more of those (if I can remember how!).  I also have several snowflakes cut out of craft foam using the retired SU snowflake die. These are also really easy and look great on the tree or a Christmas package.

I started making ornaments that were a reflection of our annual Christmas card on the tree too. Most of them involve a picture of our boys or the whole family (one even has the dogs involved). It is a project I wish I was more diligent about….I am missing a few years, but it is so fun to look back at how the kids (and dogs) have grown and remember just how much effort it took to take that picture!!  Wow, where did that fun go?!

So, that is my “paper” tree it is a little like a scrap book…and a piece of my stamping history all wrapped up with some Christmas cheer!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 3-D Items and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Creations- Day 2

  1. Dicta Schoenfelder says:

    Miechelle,
    That is beautiful! A great family history, too.

Leave a Reply

