Christmas Creations – Day 3

IMG_4951Just 15 days left!  Are you ready?!  I have been trying to get some of those last projects done, but I am starting to feel the pressure a little bit.  Oh well, there comes a point when you just have to get what you can done and leave the rest for next year….

I spent the day yesterday stamping with some friends. I just love those days when we get together to stamp, talk, and eat!  Always lots of fun and I do usually manage to get some much needed stamping done too. Yesterday I was focused on my Christmas gift tags and made several (maybe even too many….but they don’t expire, so I may have some extra for next year or to give as gifts….).  I have a few left from last year, but I love to come up with a few new ones each year too.

I got a lot of inspiration from other gift tags and cards that I have seen. I used a lot of punches and dies to create these festive tags. IMG_4955

The folded tree is an idea that I saw a while ago and was trying to figure out how it was done. I went to my trusty Splitcoaststampers.com/tutorials to find the directions….and of course, there they were (click the link to see it for yourself).

 

 

 

IMG_4953The Reindeer tag uses the Owl Builder punch (p.185) and the retired snowflake punch. I also used the Peekaboo Frames Bigz die (p.192) to create the little door on this tag (and several of the other tags too).  The Grinch tag also uses the Peekaboo Frames die for the little door behind the Grinch (it says: TO and FROM inside).  The Grinch was made using the Decorative Label punch (p.182), 1/2″ circle punch, and a single leaf from the Bird Builder punch (p.185) to create his little “mean” eyes. Finally, I just cut the hat out by hand….I made a little template to allow me to cut several all alike. I saw this Grinch idea somewhere else…it is not my original idea, however I changed it just a little to make it my own.

IMG_4952I CASED the Santa and the Elf tag too. I used the Peekaboo Frames die again on these tags.  The Santa tag uses a bunch of punches: Extra-Large Oval, Large Oval, 1/2″ circle, Ornament, Bird Builder (wing), and Owl Builder (eyes) (p. 184-185).

The Elf tag also uses several punches: Ornament, Bird Builder (wing), Modern Label, 1/2″ circle, and Owl Builder (eyes). (p.183-185).

 

 

IMG_4954This Reindeer tag uses the Extra-Large Oval punch, 3/4″ circle, Owl Builder (eyes). Boho Blossom, and the retired 5 Petal Flower punch. I used the Extra-Large Oval and the Large Oval punches to make the antlers. I punched one inside the other to get the nice curved piece, then just cut them at the length I wanted, and pieced them together.

The Holly is from the Stocking Accents die (also retired), and I layered them onto 2-1/2″ Circle, 2-3/8″ Scallop Circle (p.184-185), and a 2″ circle cut with the Circle #2 die (p.193).

 

 

Well, that is it for today….I have some presents to wrap!!                                                  Have a great day and thanks for looking. See you soon…

 

 

 

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

