Sale-A-Brate the New Year!

Happy New Year! Well, I have taken a little holiday vacation from blogging, but now with a resolution of trying to post at least once a week….I am motivated to get started. (I hope this is not one of those New Year’s resolutions that only last about 3 weeks and is then  long forgotten….time will tell, I guess.)

I have a pile of new stamps and products for the upcoming Sale-a-bration promotion (Jan. 22-Mar. 22) and new Spring catalog (Jan. 3-May 31), so I have decided to feature a few of the new Sale-a-bration (SAB) products here today.SAB 2012-1

I used the Vine Street embossing folder, Sycamore Street DSP, Sycamore Street ribbon & button pack, and the matching Madison Avenue stamp set on these cards. They can all be found in the SAB flyer and for every $50 spent on Stampin’ Up merchandise you can receive one of these for free!  Believe me it was not hard to spend enough to get all of them for free once I saw the new Spring catalog. WOW, so many great new things!!SAB 2012-4

This card I CASED from a sample in my monthly Stampin’ Up demonstrator magazine. It uses Island Indigo,Rich Razzleberry, Summer Starfruit, and Pool Party as the color combination (which is from the Sycamore Street DSP colors).  I also used the “THANKS!” from the Vintage Verses stamp set which is another SAB option.  I used one of the small punches from the Itty Bitty Shapes punch pack (p.183) to punch out all the little flower accents AND the scalloped border at the bottom edge (I just punched out a bunch of these from some scraps of white card stock and attached them to the back of the stamped card stock piece).SAB 2013

This card is featuring a piece of designer series paper from the Sycamore Street DSP. I embossed the stamped image in white and then cut out the image using the Floral Frames Framelits (p.191). The center image is punched out using the small circle punch from the Itty Bitty Shapes punch pack (p.183) and there is a small pearl added to each one. I used stampin’ dimensionals to pop up each of them, and the Tangerine Tango ribbon is from the Sycamore Street ribbon & button set.SAB 2013-2

This last card is inspired by the MOJO MONDAY #274 sketch challenge. I use Sahara Sand as the card base and the DSP is again from the Sycamore Street designer series paper. The ribbon and button are from the Sycamore Street ribbon & button set. I used the 2-1/2″ circle punch, 2-3/8″ scallop circle punch, and a 1″ circle punch (p.184) on the card’s focal point. I stamped the image using Sahara Sand and Island Indigo ink.

Well, I am off to a great 2013! Hope you join me this year for some more new stamping ideas, techniques, and tips. Thanks for stopping by and Happy New Year!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sale-A-Brate the New Year!

  1. Just found you – love your site – such pretty cards!

  2. teresa kline says:

    these are super sweet! Happy New Year!

    enjoy *~*

  3. Donna says:

    These are all so pretty!!!!

  4. nehiker says:

    So cute! I too am in LOVE with the new spring catalog.

Leave a Reply

