Oh, Hello…

fm #67Hello!  I wanted to share some more ideas using a few of my new Stampin’ Up products. This card was inspired by today’s Freshly Made Sketch #67.FMS Final 67-001I used the new Oh, Hello stamp set and Ovals Framelits collection (p.4 of the new Spring catalog). The little bumble bee is from the new Collage Curios stamp set (p.24 in the Spring catalog). It goes really well with the images from the Oh, Hello set AND the new Honeycomb embossing folder (p.6 in the Spring catalog). I also used the new Borders Scoring Plate (p.26 in the Spring catty) for the embossed scalloped and dot border at the bottom of the card. I added some Natural 7/16″ Ribbon (p.20 in the Spring catty) and layered a strip of Early Espresso card stock over top. In addition to the oval framelits, I used the Extra-Large Oval punch and the Small Oval punch (p.184) for the words and bee images. I popped those up with stampin’ dimensionals. The last piece is a white scalloped border cut using the Scallop Edge Border punch (p.183). I used a Crumb Cake card base and wiped my white ink pad around all the edges to give it a little softer, distressed look.

I just love getting new stuff….it really gets me motivated and inspired to get my fingers inky. I spent a bunch of time over the weekend putting all my new stamp sets together and getting things a little organized…so it feels good to have that done and ready to stamp. Thanks for stopping by and see you back here very soon!

 

 

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oh, Hello…

  1. Great card Miechelle! I love the distressing! Love the honeycomb embossing! Can’t wait to use mine! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  2. This is really pretty, Miechelle! Lovely colors and the ovals are fabulous! Glad you joined us this week at FMS!

  3. Love seeing the new stuff! Very pretty card!

Leave a Reply

