Are you ready for some Football?!

football jerseyMy nephew’s 10th birthday was just before Christmas, and this is the birthday card that I made for him. He is a big Dallas Cowboys fan and loves anything to do with football, so I thought this would be appropriate. I just cut the normal size card (4-1/4″ x 5-1/2″) down on each side a bit (about 1″) to make the sleeves. I used a circle punch to cut away the shoulder area. I just stuck ONLY the upper corner of the card into the punch to create the curve. I used the Typeset Alphabet Bigz die (p.192) to cut out the numbers AND I cut out another zero to use as the piece around the neck. I just folded the zero in half and glued it over the hole that I cut using an oval punch for the neck. It fit perfectly! I used the retired decorative strip sizzlit, Billboard, for the letters in the name.                                           Finally, I added a little strip of  brushed silver and white card stock to the sleeves for the last touch.

WAH LAH….a football jersey card for the guys in your life!  I love coming up with personalized cards for my friends and family. It’s so much fun to make it just for them and it is nice to see the reaction when they open it up too.

Hope you are inspired to make a football jersey for your football fan. Have a great day and thanks for looking.

 

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

