Fab Friday 09 & Collage Curios

Well, Happy Friday and what better way to celebrate the end of the week, but with another sketch from the group at Fab Friday. This is a very simple sketch, but it can be easily stepped up a little to add a little or a lot of extra elements.Fab Fri Logo09

Fab Fri.09

I wanted to use some of my new items from the Stampin’ Up! Spring catalog, so this is what I came up with. I love the new stamp set, Collage Curios (p.24 in the Spring catalog), because it really has a beautiful vintage look. I decided to pair the bee image with the new Honeycomb embossing folder (p.6 in the Spring catalog). The sentiment is from the Fabulous Phrases stamp set (p.133) and I added a little Early Espresso baker’s twine (p.172). There is a strip of Old Olive card stock punched with the Dotted Scallop Ribbon Border (p.183) and the card base is Naturals Ivory with a layer of Soft Suede. I used the new 7/8″ Scallop Circle punch (p.16 in the Spring catty) to punch out the little bees. The sentiment is stamped on a piece of vanilla card stock.

I love new stuff and it is always fun to combine the old with the new. It seems to give those old standby items a new life.  Hope you have a great Friday and make some time to stamp today!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fab Friday 09 & Collage Curios

  1. I LOVE this card! The soft colors, the texture, and the layered stamping with the bees all combine to make such a pretty card. Thanks for joining us at Fab Friday this week!

  2. Amanda Mertz says:

    Totally awesome card! Love the little honey bees hanging out on that honeycomb. Great choice of colors too. Thanks for sharing with us at Fab Friday!

Leave a Reply

