Chalkboard Valentine

OK!! I know Valentine’s day is over, but I had to share one last card before we are all onto the next holiday….This is another sample of the Chalkboard Art Technique that I explained last week.chalkbrd-valentine

I made this card for my son, and since this technique is pretty fresh in my mind, I thought it would be appropriate for my college student. I used an assortment of stamps from several stamp sets (many that are retired and no longer available, but still dearly loved!). I used the P.S. I Love you set, the Filled with Love set, XOXO set, Mixed Medley set, and the only current stamp set- Wacky Wishes hostess set (p.204). I added some glitter hearts and an old red heart Eyelet. I added the lines with a white colored pencil and “chalk dust” with a sponge and white ink (as explained in my previous post on the Chalkboard Art Technique). I layered the stamped piece onto another piece of black card stock and then the Real Red card base.

I love this technique and it seems to make a really nice card for those special guys in your life….it has a good masculine feel, I think. Well, I think that will be my last Valentine card to share with you this year…I’m starting to feel a little GREEN coming on!!  “Lucky” for you….

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, Techniques and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

