Swallowtail Butterfly

swallowtail 3D-2This card was inspired by a beautiful card that I saw by Brandy Cox. She did a wonderful job of adding some lovely dimension to this Swallowtail butterfly stamp (p.18 in the Spring catalog). So, I had to try it too. I stamped the image 3 times and then used my paper snips (p.180) to cut around parts of the wings on two of the images. I added these to the full image using stampin’ dimensions to give it a 3D affect.swallowtail 3D

I think this is a great idea, and I really love how it makes the Swallowtail look like it is coming right off the card!swallowtail 3D-3

I just love this stamp….you will definitely be seeing more of it.  Have a great day!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

