Best of Flowers!

So, now that it is March, that means another “Best Of” stamp set from Stampin’ Up.    This month is the Best of Flowers set (item #133342) and it includes 4 floral stamps. I was excited to see a couple of my old favorites included in this set. 133342LI love the Hydrangea from the retired Because I Care stamp set and the flower silhouettes from the Upsy Daisy set never gets old.  The little bouquet is from a past set also, but I’m not sure of the name of the stamp set. The daisy image is a new stamp in this set and it coordinates with the 1-1/4″ scallop circle punch.  So, just to remind you….these “Best Of” sets are just $14.95, come in clear mount only, and if you purchase 6 of the “Best Of” sets over the year you are then eligible for a free stamp of your choice from the catalog valued at $14.95 or under.upsy daisyI made this card using the flower silhouettes stamp and combined it with the words from the Love & Sympathy stamp set (p.54). I was inspired by a card that I saw on Pinterest courtesy of Julie Day. I loved the color combination and the white embossing really set off the image on the gray card stock.Because I CareThis card came from my card stash. I made this a couple years back but it has been in my idea box for the next time I need a quick idea. I really love the image and it has a nice vintage feel to me. I used markers to color it in and I sponged some So Saffron ink onto the First Edition Specialty paper (p.162) to give it a nice aged look too.

I agree these are some of the “Best Of” stamps and I am so happy to get to bring them out, dust them off, and ink them up again! Hope you get to ink up some stamps today too!!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

