Freshly Made Birthday Card

fms-77It has been a while since I have participated in a sketch challenge, so I decided to start there when I needed to make this birthday card. I used the Freshly Made #77 Sketch (click to see what everyone else came up with).FMS Final 77-001

I used Island Indigo as my card base, and added a piece of Sycamore Street DSP as the accent layer. I used the retired stamp set, Extreme Elements, for the background image under the numbers, and layered that on a piece of Pool Party textured card stock. I cut the numbers out using the Typeset Alphabet Bigz dies (p.192) and added dazzling diamonds with a glue pen to give them that lovely glimmer. I attached them to the card with stampin’ dimensionals for some added dimension. The Celebrate! stamp is from a single stamp option that was available this past Fall. I added some Pool Party Baker’s Twine (p.172) and a button from the Sycamore St. button & ribbon pack in the Sale-a-bration brochure.

I really love those sketch challenges…they are just what I need sometimes to get the ideas flowing. Thanks for stopping by…..Happy Birthday, Rachel!

 

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

