Spring 3×3 Cards

I recently made up a batch of 3×3 cards for some Spring related gift giving. I really love making these little cards….they are fast and cute, and a great way to use up some small pieces of leftover card stock.3x3This is an assortment of some of the cards. I have been trying to use up some old DSP and  this is always a great way to do that!  I love that you can get the little 3-1/8″ x 3-1/8″ square envelopes to put them in also (p.160).

baby 3x3These are a couple bold and bright baby gift cards. I used the Blue Ribbon stamp set (p.33) for the scallop circle, and punched it out with the 2-3/8″ Scallop Circle punch (p.184). I used the Baby Bundle set (p.61) for the little onesie and cut it out with my paper snips and added it to the card with stampin’ dimensionals.

easter 3x3These 3 cards are some fun little Easter gift cards which are all created by using punches. I have seen so many different ideas for punched animals, characters, or anything else you may want. They are just perfect for these little cards, and so cute that you don’t need to add anything else!

Bunny: Extra-Large Oval punch, Large Oval punch, Blossom Petals Builder punch, Owl Builder punch (eyes & nose).                                                                                                      Chick: Oval Framelits, 1-3/4″ scallop circle punch, Modern Label punch, Owl Builder punch (eyes).                                                                                                                               Lamb: 2-3/8″ Scallop Circle punch, 1-3/4″ Scallop Circle punch, Large Oval punch, Modern Label punch, Blossom Petals Builder punch.

Get out your punches and start creating…..use up some of those scraps and make some cute little 3×3’s!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

