A boop-boop-e-doop Birthday!

Betty BoopThis little Betty Boop is for my cousin’s birthday. I have had this card in my stash of cards for quite some time, just waiting for the right person to send it to. I’m not sure why I have not sent this to my cousin, Connie, before now…..since this is just the perfect card for her. She will love it!

I used the Top Note die (p.193) for the face and hair. I took my 2-3/8″ Scallop Circle punch (p.184) to punch the lower edge of the hair. I added a Small Heart (p.183) punched mouth, and 1″ Circle (p.184) punches for the eyes. I made some sparkly ear rings by punching a 1/2″ Circle punch inside of a 3/4″ Circle punch (p.184) and added some dazzling diamonds for the sparkle effect. I drew on the rest of the face with a Black marker and added a little bow to her hair.

This was not my original idea. I saw this idea a long time ago, and I can’t say where or who to give the credit to….but I loved the idea when I saw it.  I know it will put a smile on my cousin’s face when she receives it in the mail.  She may even let out a little boop-boop-e-doop with a squeal!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A boop-boop-e-doop Birthday!

  1. jennifer reynard says:

    love, love , love this!!

  2. Dora A. Gonzales says:

    I love this Betty Boop….I collect Betty Boop and saw this…I am going to try and make one. Love this…

Leave a Reply

