Bunny Tails and Easter Surprises!

Bunny in the HoleThis is one of the cards from my most recent card class. It is actually a card that I CASED (copy and share everything) from a card that I saw last year (and I don’t remember who or where I saw it, but I loved the idea).  It is totally made with punches….lots of punches!! I started by stamping the Woodgrain background (p.127) and punching out the hole with the 1-3/4″ circle punch. I used the 1-3/4″ circle punch for the bunny bottom and the Large Oval punch for the feet. I layered another oval of DSP punched with the Small Oval punch (retired) on the feet, and 3 little circles punched with a 1/4″ circle punch on each foot.  The tail is two large flowers from the Boho Blossoms punch (I crinkled them up and flattened them out again to give a little dimension).

The inside has the surprise!Bunny in the Hole- insideI used two more of the large flowers from the Boho Blossoms punch for the tail on the inside of the card (I just attached them behind the tail on the front of the card). The ears are again punched with the Large Oval and Small Oval punches (just like the feet), and the face is punched using the Ornament punch (just trim off the ornament hanger to create the rounded bottom). I added two 3/4″ circle punches for the cheeks, two 1/4″ circle punches for the eyes, and a nose punched with the Owl Builder punch. I drew the whiskers on the cheeks and popped up the head using stampin’ dimensionals. 

I added a Scallop Oval and Modern Label punch for the sentiment on the opposite side and the Happy Easter is from the Delightful Dozen stamp set (p.140).

The card was a hit at the card class. Even though there are lots of pieces, it is worth the effort, especially when you open the card and see the Bunny face inside!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

