Crosses of Hope Easter Card

Crosses of HopeThis is another card that was offered at my card class this month. I wanted to make an Easter card that was not all about the Bunny!  I recently got the Crosses of Hope stamp set (p.55) and wanted to try something with that. This is what I came up with……                  I used the Framed Tulips embossing folder (p.189) on the White card base and added a layer of Wisteria Wonder to the center of the frame. I stamped the beautiful design from the Layered Labels stamp set (p.103) using Wisteria Wonder ink on a piece of white card stock and cut it out with the coordinating Apothecary Accents Framelits (p.191). I stamped the cross with Elegant Eggplant ink and cut it out with my paper snips. I added this overtop of the “Heartfelt” in the middle of the Layered Label using stampin’ dimensionals (it covered the word perfectly….I was very excited about that!). Finally, I punched out two flowers with Boho Blossoms punch and the flower center with the Itty Bitty Shapes punch pack (p.183 & 184), added a pearl to the center, and attached it to the cross with a mini glue dot.

This is a very elegant looking card. It is nice for Easter, but could also be a Sympathy card,  Baptism, First Communion, or Confirmation card, or even a Get Well card.     Thanks for stopping by and Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

