Paper Player Sketch #138

IMG_5118I am starting off this week with a great sketch from the Paper Players (click to see all the other great cards submitted for this sketch).pp138

I used a card base of Crumb Cake and added a piece of DSP from the
Festival of Prints paper stack. I added a scallop border punched with the Scallop Edge Border punch (p.183). I stamped an image from the Flowering Flourishes stamp set (p.121) on a piece of Vanilla card stock and embossed it with the Perfect Polka Dots Folder (p.189). I layered an oval of Early Espresso card stock cut with the Oval Framelits (p.4 in the Spring Catalog) on top. I then stamped and cut the flowers using the Secret Garden bundle (p.17 in the Spring Catalog) out of Tangerine Tango card stock. I stamped the images several times and cut out some of the smaller layers with my paper snips and added them to the full image using a stampin’ dimensional. Then I added several small pearls to the centers of the flowers. I used the Teeny Tiny Wishes stamp set (p.133) for the sentiment and stamped it on a Tangerine Tango banner.

So, another great sketch challenge to get the creative juices flowing….thanks Anne Marie for the inspiration!

 

 

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Paper Player Sketch #138

  1. Ann Schach says:

    Beautiful, Miechelle! I love how you used the Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder on the one panel. The Tangerine Tango flowers, with their pearl centers, are stunning. Thanks for playing with The Paper Players!

  2. Brian says:

    Miechelle, This card has it all – texture, patterns and color. Very beautiful! Thanks for playing along with The Paper Players this week!

  3. Gorgeous, Miechelle! I love how the Tangerine Tango just pops off the neutral background. Your mix of color, pattern and texture is fabulous. The pearl accents really add the perfect touch, too. Thank you so much for joining us this week at the Paper Players! 🙂

Leave a Reply

