Welcome Baby, Ava!

If you have been wondering where I have been lately….I have been busy doing a lot of things…just not much stamping 😦  SO, time to get back into it!  I want to share one of the projects that I was working on recently. It is a baby gift for a friend who just had a sweet baby girl recently….she is a cutey!

ava1Her name is Ava, so I wanted to make a little name decor for her room. This is what I came up with. I purchased the wooden letters and the cardboard pennants from a local craft store (Hobby Lobby). I painted the letters in a warm white color and sealed them with a matt spray. I covered the pennants with DSP from the Sweet Pea DSP collection (retired) and added silver eyelets and a satin ribbon to hang it with.

ava -AI added a flower made from Paper Daisies (p.175), a fabric covered brad, and a leaves punched with the Blossom Petals Builder punch (p.185) to the A banner.

ava- VI added some butterflies to the V banner, which were made using the Beautiful Butterflies die (p.193), Beautiful Wings Embosslit (p.188), and the Elegant Butterfly punch (p.184).

ava- A2The second A banner was decorated with some Flower Trim flowers (p.5 in the Spring Catalog) which were colored with a ink and a sponge, and leaves cut using the Little Leaves Sizzlit (p.191).

AvaSuch FUN!!  I love making these little name banners. They are so cute and lots of fun to create. Thanks for looking and see you soon!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 3-D Items and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome Baby, Ava!

  1. Linda Sassman says:

    I love it! My new grand daughter’s name is Ava too!

  2. Joni says:

    You’re so talented! Thanks for the card in the mail.

Leave a Reply

