Freshly Made #81 Sketch

FMS81Hello, so I thought I would try another Freshly Made Sketch today. I love these sketches! They have become a very big part of getting my inspiration going. I think it gives me a little direction and then the ideas just start to pop in my head…that really makes all the difference sometimes. Of course, I still have my days when I sit there staring at all my stuff and can’t figure out what direction to go….but sometimes that is just the way it is.

FMS Final 81-001This is a nice sketch from Cindy Hall. It is pretty simple, but I can see how you could step is up too. I love the simplicity of it though, and it is full of possibilities!

FMS81The focal point of the card is stamped with versamark ink and embossed with vanilla embossing powder on Crumb Cake card stock. I used the handprint from the Baby Prints stamp set (p.63). I punched it out with the 2-3/8″ Scallop Circle punch (p.184). This was layered onto a vanilla circle punched out using the 2-1/2″ Circle punch (p.185) and then layered onto a Scallop circle cut using the DelicateDoilies Sizzlit (p.191).

FMS81The sentiment was from the Baby Prints stamp set and the Sweet Essentials stamp set (p.140).  I added 2 Designer Printed Brads (p.174) in Calypso Coral and a scalloped edge punched with the Dotted Scallop Ribbon Border punch (p.183). There is a small strip of Calypso Coral card stock layered between the larger vanilla piece and the scalloped piece. The card base is Crumb Cake and the DSP is from the Tea for Two Designer Series Paper (p.3 Spring catalog).

THANKS AGAIN! Cindy and the team at Freshly Made Sketches for the great inspiration. Have a great day….and Happy Stampin!

 

 

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Freshly Made #81 Sketch

  1. stamplicious says:

    Totally adorable Miechelle! I just love this baby’s handprint and how you’ve embossed and these colours together are beautiful for a baby card! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!

  2. Jen Mitchell says:

    This is such a sweet baby card! I love these colors together and the little baby hand is just adorable! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

Leave a Reply

