More Joy Fold Card ideas!

may cards2These are a couple more cards from my card class last weekend. They also use the Joy Fold card template, as explained in yesterday’s post. The graduation card doesn’t really feature a double opening, but instead the second flap forms a pocket which can be used for a gift card or money.Grad cardgrad card inside

I used a 5-1/2″ x 8-1/2″ card base and scored along the 8-1/2″length of the card at 2-5/8″ and 6-3/4″. Then I used a mini glue dot in each corner of the smaller flap to create the pocket. I used the words from the Word Play stamp set (p.135), and added some DSP to the card flaps. I punched out some arrows using a retired punch from Stampin’ Up (I really wish that was still available, it is great punch!). I cut the banner with my scissors and overlapped that and the piece of card stock with the words on it over the opening slightly.joy fold-3joy fold-3insideThe second card is a very basic Joy Fold card. It has the smaller card within the larger card base, and this forms the double opening. I used the soon to be retired stamp set, Countryside (p.85). I used a blender pen over the stamped image to give it a little bit of a vintage watercolor look. I added some splotches from the French Foliage stamp set (p.86)  and the words are from a retired stamp set. I used the button as the closure for the flap and attached it with a mini glue dot to the card.

Well, there are a couple more versions of the Joy Fold card template. You can really create some interesting card layouts by trying to incorporate this double opening effect. I will share my last couple of Joy Fold cards tomorrow….see you then!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

