Joy Fold Cards -Part 3

may cards1These are the final two cards from my recent card class. They also feature the Joy Fold card template idea that I have been sharing over the last few days. joy fold-4This card is slightly different because it opens from top and bottom rather than side to side. I used the Moving Forward stamp set (p.209), the Cloudy Day embossing folder (p.28 in the Spring catty), and the top of the cupcake, for the clouds, from the Cupcake Builder punch (p.185). I added some DSP to the flaps and WAH LAH….another fun Joy Fold card!joy fold -4insideI added the happy birthday sentiment from the Made for You stamp set (p.44) and the little bird images from the Moving Forward stamp set on the inside of the card.

joy fold-2joy fold -2insidejoy fold-2openThis last card is again a slight variation, however this time I used the Window Collection Framelits (p.36 in the Spring catty) to create the flaps for the card. I attached the flaps under the piece of vanilla card stock (cut 4″x 5-1/4″) which is layered onto the black card base (which is cut 4-1/4″x 5-1/2″). I used two different sizes for the left and right flaps and layered a piece cut from the Windows Collection on the left side, and some circles cut using the 3″ and 3-1/2″circle dies (p.193) on the right side. I used the Distressed Dots background stamp (p.127) on the left layer and the Clockworks stamp set (p.105) on the right side. I added a small circle punched with the 3/4″ circle punch and layered on a 1″ circle punch to create the closure for the card. This was stamped with another image from the Clockworks stamp set and attached to the card with a stampin’ dimensional.

I hope you enjoyed the last of my Joy Fold cards, and feel inspired to try one for yourself. Happy Stampin’ !

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Joy Fold Cards -Part 3

  1. Jennifer Reynard says:

    OH my gosh, I am just loving your Joyfold cards. They are so creativel Well done
    Jennifer, Calgary

  2. The grey one is very pretty

  3. Delys says:

    I love these Miechelle!

Leave a Reply

